Winners of the 2017 Electronic Music Awards

First Ever EM Awards

September 28, 2017

The EM awards took off in Los Angeles, and have successfully completed their first ever Electronic Dance Music award ceremony. 

The hosts Hannah Rad of Revolt TV and Matt Medved of Billboard Dance kicked off the ceremony that included a live feed on Twitter with over 1.8K attendees at Willow Studios in the Arts District of LA. 

Thanks to Paul Oakenfold, an electronic pioneer, for creating the rave like culture of this awards ceremony. His idea to create a festival-like environment and atmosphere for this event mixed with live performances from artists like Juan Atkins. 

With producers, DJs, and other artistic forms on the rise for the last 30 years; this event was long overdue for the Electronic Music industry. 

For the full list of winners, you can view them here:

Bonobo – Migration (Album of the Year)

Eric Prydz (DJ of the Year)

Major Lazer + Bieber – Cold Water (Single of the Year)

Rufus Du Sol – Innerbloom (Sasha Remix) (Record of the Year)

Rufus Du Sol (Live Show of the Year)

Flume – Say It (Illenium Remix) (Remix of the Year)

Electric Daisy Carnival (Festival of the Year)

Alison Wonderland (New Artist of the Year)

Cashmere Cat (Producer of the Year)